We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

THE ECHO SESSION - Wait and See (album)


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £2 GBP  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of THE ECHO SESSION - Wait and See (album) via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 2 days

      £6 GBP or more 


Mystery Man 03:51
Conkers Hall 03:36
Sailor Song 03:27
Dear Old Sam 03:49
Barapba 03:15
Wait and See 03:18


Imagine The La’s had never released an album. Or The Kinks. Glasgow band The Echo Session are true, almost lost genius. Possessed with a natural sense of melody and an incisive intelligence, led by Tam Maher, they could and should have reached a wide audience. Through a variety of events far too detailed for an introduction, they released one single, ‘Tell Me’ in 2009, then nothing. These are some of the band’s early recordings, from around 2005. Raw, but nonetheless beautiful. A few were produced by Joe Kane, the rest are band recordings made in flats and rehearsal studios. Some are one take live recordings. In 2016/17 the first of these, ‘But I’m Scared’ and ‘Wait and See’, were released as singles gaining radio play and glowing reviews. The debut album, ‘Wait and See’ is out Friday 25th October 2019 on digipak cd, download and streaming. It is preceded by new single ‘Mystery Man’ out Friday 11th October.

In advance of the official release date the album is available for immediate dispatch exclusively from our Bandcamp store here,


released October 25, 2019

The Echo Session are:

Tam Maher (vocals / guitar), Alistair Morrow (guitar / vocals), Stuart Morran (bass / vocals), Ryan Rimkus (drums / vocals).

Ryan played keyboard on Sunshine, Joe joined backing vocals on a couple and Richard and Nick played bass on a few.

All tracks by Tam Maher.

This collection was mastered by Dave Cook.


all rights reserved



Flowers In The Dustbin Glasgow, UK

Flowers In The Dustbin is a multi media collective: music, books, films, event instigator. Since 2007 to date (15 years!) we have released 45 singles, eps, albums, books & films.

Airplay includes Radio 1, 6 Music, Radio 2, Radio Scotland, XFM & many more .
... more

contact / help

Contact Flowers In The Dustbin

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like THE ECHO SESSION - Wait and See (album), you may also like: